Grey


I saw a girl crying today
It was the most beautiful thing I had seen
My heart was overwhelmed with the feeling
That I had to protect her forever

I saw a girl crying today
But I could not release her pain
My heart was overwhelmed with the feeling
That I needed to do something better

I saw a girl crying today
As I held her it started to rain
God must have been feeling her sorrow
And He cried with her… this day

I saw a girl crying today
Helpless and weak… in the rain
No words. No rest. No light at the end.
She is now and forever changed

I saw Emmy breaking today
Couldn’t move, didn’t know what to say
As the pretenders pretended their sorrows
When they did not care yesterday

I watched Emmy’s soul turn to grey

One thought on “Grey

  1. This is so beautiful. I love you……

Leave a Reply

